Batrie’s relationship with Makhi

I’m glad Aaron asked for more info about Batrie and Makhi. I get so caught up trying to sort through what we need to do next, I forget to finish telling you what I learned back during Christmas Break.

Anyway–

Batrie had never met Makhi before that time in the woods that we both saw here appear from the hole in the world. But unlike me, Batrie had been expecting Makhi his whole life, so when she finally got there, it was like-woah. Or I should say, his people had been expecting her, but Batrie never really believed she would come. He thought it was just some crazy legend that his people kept alive, and his grandfather was the last one crazy enough to believe it.

You see, like more than a hundred and fifty years ago, the portal opened and these creatures, the ones we are looking for, appeared in the woods where Batrie’s people lived. If you can imagine it, this was when people were coming over the Oregon Trail. No one lived here really except for some trappers and Batrie’s people, the Upper Chinook tribe. When the creatures came from Otherworld, they sought help from Batrie’s people. Turns out Batrie’s people had long believed that every human had an animal self too. In fact, some people even thought Batrie’s people might have encountered creatures from Otherworld hundreds if not thousands of years earlier. Teacher says time is up, so I gotta go, but more later. Aaron, keep the questions coming and I’ll do my best to answer. I realize I didn’t even get to Makhi yet. Maybe next time.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.